It Was You


So it was you right?It was you all these while

That has gotten my heart to flights

You’ve made the sparks fly

I’ve been searching for my lost heart

Just to see you were the one now

How did you do the disguise?

Why was it hidden all this while?

My heart beats for someone alive

But to me, yet she’s not around

Oh! How awkward it sounds

What I’ve been looking for these while

Was right here in my very eyes

Well hidden out of my sight

Dear friend!

That’s what you were to me

Can’t believe I’ve been blinded to this

So, it was you

Yet I couldn’t see

Oh! My heart bleeds

To see your lovely body

Lowered into this gory golden coffin

Friend; I’m so sorry

Love; Forgive me!

Say your mind

